Annual Meeting Minutes

May 9, 2007

Sunrise at Wigwam Homeowners Association

PO BOX 25466
TEMPE, AZ 85285
(480) 820-3451

Attendance: Keith Edwards, Glen Foulk, Paul Krey, Lisa Juarez, Jason Kindred, and Peri Swenson from Kinney Management in attendance.

  1. Called to order at 7:00 p.m.
  2. Approval of prior year annual meeting minutes from May 11, 2006. (Motion: Glen, Second: Paul, Unanimous)
  3. III. Review nominations for the two board positions and listened to each nominee express their interest.
  4. Election
  5. Reviewed Income Statement dated March 31, 2007 (Motion: Lisa, Second: Jason, Unanimous)
  6. Community Review
    1. The board authorized the landscaper service to complete plant and tree replacement. This was delayed so that the granite could be installed. The board approved $2,500 to replenish 10 trees and 191 shrubs. (Motion: Glen, Second: Lisa, Unanimous)
    2. The board had decided earlier in the year to install granite in the park to prevent wear and tear from bikes and other traffic. The board approved a new proposal to install 200 tons of granite at $18,000 to be installed on both sides of N. 142nd Ln.
    3. Reserve monies are invested at M&I Bank and are earning approximately 5% interest.
    4. Over night parking tours have been increased from 1 to 2 tours per month.
    5. The need to get information from the City of Goodyear about the corner of Litchfield Rd. and Wigwam was raised.
    6. The GAIN event is scheduled for October 20th this year.
  7. Open Discussion
    1. It was made known that the shrub on 142nd Ln and Fairmount needs to be trimmed for the safety of drivers.
    2. Several homeowners made it known that the Litchfield Rd barrier 7 wall was not adequate to block the noise from the increased traffic on Litchfield Rd. It was brought up that other communities had higher walls. Peri agreed to look into what could be done about this.
    3. Norie Farrell volunteered to be on the architectural committee. The board accepted. (Motion: Lisa, Second: Keith, Unanimous)
  8. Election Results: Paul Krey and Tyler Dixon were elected.
  9. Adjournment at 8:01 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,
Paul Krey
Wigwam HOA Secretary